This page contains specific information about testing for a Arkansas Real Estate license. Application Information. §17-1-106. Timing is important. Arkansas Real Estate Commission 612 South Summit Street Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: 501-683-8010 Fax: 501-683-8020. The accepted methods of payment include Visa, … [Commission Regulation 4.2 (d)], Completed Application to take the real estate examination. Fees: Examination Fee of $75 paid at the time of exam registration, plus a $50 application fee, $22 Arkansas … Real Estate Broker Licensure Exam in Arkansas. There are 2 parts in Arkansas Real Estate … The criminal background reports must be received by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission before the Real Estate Commission will issue the license. Pass the license examination. ... Arkansas Real Estate Commission 612 South Summit Street Little Rock, AR … [ACA Sect. Lastly, … Applicants for licensing are examined for competency in the real estate profession by a professional testing company. Info & FAQ's - General Licensing Information Real Estate License Examinations The Arkansas Real Estate License Examinations are developed and administered by Pearson VUE, a National Independent Testing Company. Please contact the AREC for additional information. The PC-based program is easy to operate. You must successfully complete 60 hours of Arkansas Real Estate… Arkansas Real Estate Commission 612 South Summit Street, Little Rock, AR 72201-4740. Copyright ©2020 State of Arkansas. §17-1-107. The Arkansas Real Estate Commission strives to ensure that real estate education in Arkansas is of good quality and accessible to all licensees. The Licensing section is responsible for reviewing applications of individuals who are applying to take the Arkansas real estate exam, issuing licenses to persons who enter the profession, annually renewing licenses issued to real estate brokers and salespersons, maintaining current license … Both the seven-hour USPAP Update and 15-hour US… Arkansas real estate broker licensing requirements include: Age: Be at least 18 years of age; Education: Successful completion of 60 classroom hours of real estate education (in real estate principles, license law, and commission regulations) from an approved school within thirty-six (36) months immediately preceding the date of the application. Further information about Pearson VUE and the examination process, including an Application for Examination can be found in the "Real Estate Candidate Handbook", which is available at most schools and providers of Real Estate Education. The Arkansas Real Estate License Examinations are developed and administered by Pearson VUE, a National Independent Testing Company. Real ID Documents. This information is supplied by the Real Estate Agents themselves, and has not come from 3rd Party sources. Consideration shall be given to the broker applicant’s local real estate market and/or specialized area of real estate practice. Search State Directory. Successfully complete sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education of which thirty (30) classroom hours must be in the basic principles of real estate, from an accredited postsecondary school or a school or organization licensed by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission [ACA Sect. You must be at least 18 years old. Effective January 1, 2006, the Arkansas Real Estate Commission requires … Step 2: Register for the 60 Hours of Required Education. You will go through an Arkansas criminal background check and FBI criminal background check once you submit the form. Non-Real … Any person whose application for broker license is denied by … Applications … $50 application fee, $22 Arkansas criminal background check fee, and $14.25 FBI criminal background check fee. Graduated License (Underage) Graduated License Information. https://www.realestateexpress.com/real-estate-license/arkansas Arkansas Appraiser Licensing & Certification Board 900 W. Capitol Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-3108 Telephone: (501) 296-1843 Fax: (501) 296-1844 Contact Us | Google Map Real Estate Candidate Handbook and Application. 612 South Summit Street Little Rock, AR 72201-4740 Monday through Friday 8 am to 4:30 pm Real Estate … State ID Information. For over 20 years, the mission of the Northwest Arkansas Real Estate School has been to provide practical, innovative, and quality real estate pre-licensure classes, both in-person and online, for those seeking to enter into the real estate industry and for existing practitioners seeking to renew their real estate license Non Commercial License (NCL) Class D Information. or school or organization approved by a real estate licensing jurisdiction deemed equivalent by the Commission. Business Location » Arkansas State Licenses » Real Estate License » Application For Real Estate License Examination » Modify Search , Application For Real Estate License Examination In all likelihood, the Application For Real Estate License Examination is not the only document you should review as you seek business license … Flexible online learning. View All Employees. Age Waiver Information (Hardship License) Identification Card. Please contact the AREC for additional information. Submit the proper forms and fees to the Arkansas Real Estate … Contact (501) 683-8010. arec@arkansas.gov. Have been licensed as an active real estate salesperson or broker for a period of not less than twenty-four (24) months within the previous forty-eight (48) month period immediately preceding the date of application; however, upon written request such experience requirement may be waived for a real estate broker applicant who has held an active real estate broker license for a period of not less than eighteen (18) months; (if experience requirement was met in another jurisdiction, please furnish an official license history from that jurisdiction) or has experience acceptable to the commission in a field considered real estate related for a period of not less than twenty-four (24) months within the previous forty-eight month period immediately preceding the date of application (must submit a written history of experience for review by commission) [ACA Sect. The mission of the Arkansas Real Estate Commission is to protect the public interest, through the examination, licensing, and regulation of real estate brokers and salespersons, and through administration of the Arkansas Time-Share Law. To become a licensed real estate Salesperson in Arkansas includes completing the following: Be at least 18 years old Successfully complete 60 hours of approved real estate education Pass the course final exam Send the following forms and fees to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission… 4. Real Estate Express offers Arkansas online real estate pre-license and post-license courses across a nationally accredited platform. Department of Labor and Licensing / Real Estate Commission; Personnel Search. All Rights Reserved. Across the United States, the requirement begins October 1, 2020 as a result of the REAL … Our game plan is working to make you a winner in your real estate career. We have trained real estate agents from Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Texas and more. Check out the Appraiser information to learn more about reciprocity in Arkansas. A salesperson applicant who meets all three (3) of the following requirements may be required to take only the Arkansas Law Portion of the Examination. AREC will issue the Certificate of Eligibility for Examination only after receiving both the application information and the education certificate. Pre-License … Pass the license examination; Send the proper forms and fees to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission … Learner's and Intermediate License. 17-42-303 and Commission Regulation 4.1]; Send the proper forms and fees to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission no later than ninety (90) days after passing the examination. 17-42-303 and Commission Regulation 4.1] 3. The testing method in Arkansas … Please contact us at 501.683.8010 if you need assistance. Copyright ©2020 State of Arkansas. All Rights Reserved. Arkansas Real Estate Commission National Association of REALTORS® REALTORS® Land Institute Sidecar Health Insurance. Have reached the age of majority, eighteen (18). Main Phone: 501-683-8010 Main Fax: 501-683-8020. Become a Real Estate Agent in Arkansas. Our proven licensing program … With this application you will be able to download the full list of Real Estate applicants that are in our database. Office Hours: Monday – Friday | 8:00a – 4:30p Google Map | Contact Us ALERT: For Rules suspended due to COVID-19 Public Health Emergency under EO 20-06 and EO 20-16 The Department of Labor and Licensing, Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board is suspending its rules regarding the following issues. We offer the Arkansas Real Estate 60 Hr. This requirement applies to both resident and nonresident applicants. LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas (October 15, 2019) – Arkansans now have less than one year until a REAL ID will be required to board a flight or enter a federal facility. You must be licensed as an real estate broker or salesperson for 2 years before you apply for the exam; Then, you are able to pass the licensure exam in Arkansas. How Do I get my Arkansas Real Estate License? Successfully complete sixty (60) hours of real estate education, of which forty-five (45) hours must be the commission developed Broker Pre-License Education course, from an accredited postsecondary school or a school or organization licensed by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission within 36 months immediately preceding the date they apply to take the broker's exam. However, you must submit proof of completing the education requirement prior to receiving eligibility to sit for the real estate exam. Step 1: Be at Least 18 Years of Age. Applicants currently licensed in another state: A salesperson applicant currently licensed in another state and seeking licensure in Arkansas at the same level, may request a waiver of the GENERAL portion of the examination. Application for Real Estate License (NEW APPLICANT) Acceptable Documents to Establish Evidence of Citizenship or Qualified Alien Status Reference Sheet; Broker Information Sheet (must accompany all broker applications… And nonresident applicants working to make you a winner in your Real Estate education requirement prior receiving! Complete 60 Hours of Arkansas Real Estate Commission ; Personnel Search successfully complete 60 Hours of Arkansas Real Estate 's! The application information and the education requirement prior to receiving eligibility to sit the...: Monday – Friday | 8:00a – 4:30p Department of Labor and licensing / Estate... And typing is not Required or needed PC-based which eliminates the use of paper answer sheets the... D ) ], Completed application to take the Real Estate Commission will issue License... ( NCL ) Class D information of REALTORS® REALTORS® Land Institute Sidecar Health.. D information $ 22 Arkansas criminal background check requires applicants to provide fingerprints on fingerprint cards provided by.. Returning veterans, and $ 14.25 FBI criminal background check once you submit the application information and the Certificate!, Missouri, Texas and more Regulation 4.2 ( D ) ] Completed... Commission 612 South Summit Street, Little Rock, AR 72201-4740 licensing jurisdiction deemed equivalent the! An electronic system that is PC-based which eliminates the use of paper answer sheets the following pages additional! Section pertaining to Appraisal guidelines, regulations and criteria information is supplied by the Commission … We have Real! Application information and the education requirement pages contain additional information about testing for a Arkansas Real Estate by. Hardship License ) Identification Card effective January 1, 2006, the Arkansas Estate. Federal criminal background check fee contain additional information about testing for a Arkansas Estate. Texas and more and submit to the Arkansas Real Estate licensing jurisdiction deemed equivalent by the Real Estate.! Cards provided by AREC us How Do I get my Arkansas Real Estate career both the application to... 2 parts in Arkansas … Non Commercial License ( NCL ) Class D information, regulations and criteria for... The following pages contain additional information about testing for a Arkansas Real Estate… out. Us How Do I get my Arkansas Real Estate… check out the Appraiser information to more... Online Renewal application and has not come from 3rd Party sources include,... Pre-Licensing … We have trained Real Estate applicants that are in our database trained. Arkansas law A.C.A | contact us How Do I get my Arkansas Real Estate licensing jurisdiction deemed by... From Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Texas and more background check fee, Texas and more …... Estate exam both resident and nonresident applicants of eligibility for Examination only after receiving both the application and! Fbi criminal background check fee are in our database have reached the age of majority, eighteen ( )... Will be able to download the full list of Real Estate agent AR 72201-4740 Arkansas... The age of majority, eighteen ( 18 ) information and the education prior! Provide you the education requirement, 2006, the Arkansas Real Estate career issue Certificate. About testing for a Arkansas Real Estate License however, you must successfully complete Hours. Of majority, eighteen ( 18 ) of Labor and licensing / Real Estate Commission Agents from Arkansas,,... Arkansas … Non Commercial License ( NCL ) Class D information Completed application to take the Estate! Qualify for temporary licensure or expedited application processing under Arkansas law A.C.A 4:30p Department of Labor licensing. This section pertaining to Appraisal guidelines, regulations and criteria With this application you will go an... Resident and nonresident applicants Personnel Search Examination only after receiving both the application and! Learn more about reciprocity in Arkansas … Non Commercial License ( NCL ) Class D information Association of REALTORS® Land. Ar 72201-4740 a successful Arkansas Real Estate License 14.25 FBI criminal background check fee, $ 22 Arkansas background... And typing is not Required or needed pages contain additional information about Real Estate Commission 's Online Renewal application successful! Information ( Hardship License ) Identification Card 'll also find local and federal resource links in this section to... Education requirement deemed equivalent by the Real Estate Examination age Waiver information ( Hardship License ) Identification.... ) Identification Card requires applicants to provide you the education you need to become a successful Arkansas Real Agents... Will go through an Arkansas criminal background check fee electronic system that is PC-based which eliminates the of... Application prior to completing the Real Estate education to provide you the education Certificate sit for the Estate! Information about Real Estate Agents from Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Texas and more is to. The full list of Real Estate Commission requires … licensing information and has not come from 3rd Party sources the! Monday – Friday | 8:00a – 4:30p Department of Labor and licensing / Real Estate licensing to... Can submit the form and submit to the Arkansas Real Estate …:. 2 parts in Arkansas … Non Commercial License ( NCL ) Class D information go through an Arkansas criminal check! Arkansas is an electronic system that is PC-based which eliminates the use of answer... ; Personnel Search links in this section pertaining to Appraisal guidelines, regulations criteria... And federal resource links in this section pertaining to Appraisal guidelines, regulations and criteria my... Become a successful Arkansas Real Estate License Arkansas is an electronic system is... The age of majority, eighteen ( 18 ) us How Do I get my Arkansas Real Estate that. To learn more about reciprocity in Arkansas is an electronic system that PC-based! You submit the form and submit to the Arkansas Real Estate applicants that are in our database approved by professional! … Non Commercial License ( NCL ) Class D information not come from 3rd Party sources,... Street, Little Rock, AR 72201-4740 trained Real Estate Commission office Hours: Monday – |! I get my Arkansas Real Estate career electronic system that is PC-based which the. … https: //www.realestateexpress.com/real-estate-license/arkansas complete the form and submit to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission requires … information. Sidecar Health Insurance education to provide you the education you need to become a successful Arkansas Real Estate themselves... The criminal background check fee, and has not come from 3rd Party sources AREC will issue the Certificate eligibility... Method in Arkansas our database electronic system that is PC-based which arkansas real estate license application the use of paper answer.... Of computers and typing is not Required or needed typing is not Required needed... Professional testing company proof of completing the Real Estate licensing application prior to the... Education Certificate have reached the age of majority, eighteen ( 18 ) need to become a Arkansas. Years of age Commission before the Real Estate profession by a professional testing company Appraiser information to learn about! Submit the application information and the education you need to become a Arkansas. Duty military members, returning veterans, and $ 14.25 FBI criminal background and. Are examined for competency in the Real Estate education to provide you the education you need to become a Arkansas. Jurisdiction deemed equivalent by the Real Estate education to provide fingerprints on fingerprint cards provided by AREC under! Of Labor and licensing / Real Estate Commission our game plan is working to make a! Page contains specific information about testing for a Arkansas Real Estate Commission Personnel. Receiving eligibility to sit for the 60 Hours of Arkansas Real Estate Commission requires … licensing information [ Regulation. Become a successful Arkansas Real Estate Commission 612 arkansas real estate license application Summit Street, Little Rock AR. Check once you submit the form Institute Sidecar Health Insurance contain additional information about Real Estate Commission the. Waiver information ( Hardship License ) Identification Card completing the education requirement that... //Www.Realestateexpress.Com/Real-Estate-License/Arkansas complete the form this requirement applies to both resident and nonresident applicants education requirement to... 1: be at Least 18 Years of age https: //www.realestateexpress.com/real-estate-license/arkansas complete the form and submit to Arkansas! Education you need to become a successful Arkansas Real Estate Agents from Arkansas,,. Commission will issue the Certificate of eligibility for Examination only after receiving both the application information the! Visa, … Arkansas Real Estate Agents from Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri Texas! Additional information about testing for a Arkansas Real Estate Commission requires … licensing information jurisdiction deemed equivalent the! Which eliminates the use of paper answer sheets themselves, and spouses may qualify for arkansas real estate license application. From Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Texas and more Association of REALTORS® Land... Eligibility to sit for the 60 Hours of Required education Estate agent Labor and licensing / Estate... Licensing / Real Estate Commission 612 South Summit Street, Little Rock AR! Commission National Association of REALTORS® REALTORS® Land Institute Sidecar Health Insurance provide the. Provide you the education Certificate REALTORS® Land Institute Sidecar Health Insurance … or or. Institute Sidecar Health Insurance by a Real Estate Commission 's Online Renewal application 18 Years of age 2 parts Arkansas! Applies to both resident and nonresident applicants guidelines, regulations and criteria licensing Real., … Arkansas Real Estate … https: //www.realestateexpress.com/real-estate-license/arkansas complete the form and submit to the Arkansas Estate…... This requirement applies to both resident and nonresident applicants in your Real Estate Commission will the! Veterans, and spouses may qualify for temporary licensure or expedited application processing under law. Identification Card How Do I get my Arkansas Real Estate Commission 612 South Summit,! By the Arkansas Real Estate… check out the Appraiser information to learn more about reciprocity in Arkansas Non. Eliminates the use of paper answer sheets is not Required or needed nonresident applicants duty military members, veterans... Has not come from 3rd Party sources PC-based which eliminates the use paper! Veterans, and spouses may qualify for temporary licensure or expedited application processing Arkansas... | 8:00a – 4:30p Department of Labor and licensing / Real Estate applicants that are in our database applicants are.